Pan Books

The Fact of a Body - Alexandria Marzano-Lesnevich

The Fact of a Body - Alexandria Marzano-Lesnevich shop >>

When law student Alexandria Marzano-Lesnevich is asked to work on a death-row hearing for convicted murderer and child molester Ricky Langley, she finds herself thrust into the tangled story of his childhood. As she digs deeper and deeper into the case she realizes that, despite their vastly different circumstances, something in his story is unsettlingly, uncannily familiar. The Fact of a Body is both an enthralling memoir and a groundbreaking, heart-stopping investigation into how the law is p.. Zistiť viac >>



Testimony - Scott Turow

Testimony - Scott Turow shop >>

From the bestselling author of Presumed Innocent comes Testimony, Scott Turow's most twist-filled thriller to date. Bill ten Boom has walked out on everything he thought was important to him: his career, his wife, even his country. Invited to become a prosecutor at The Hague's International Criminal Court, it was a chance to start afresh. But when his first case is to examine the disappearance of four hundred Roma refugees - an apparent war crime left unsolved for ten years - it's clear this new.. Zistiť viac >>



Wife Between Us - Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen

Wife Between Us - Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen shop >>

Now a New York Times top-ten bestseller. ‘A fiendishly clever thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.’ - Anita Shreve, author of The Stars are Fire When you read this book, you will make many assumptions. It’s about a jealous wife, obsessed with her replacement. It’s about a younger woman set to marry the man she loves. The first wife seems like a disaster; her replacement is the perfect woman. You will assume you know the motiv.. Zistiť viac >>



Dead Water - Ann Cleeves

Dead Water - Ann Cleeves shop >>

Dead Water is the fifth book in Ann Cleeves' Shetland series - now a major BBC1 drama starring Douglas Henshall, Shetland. When the body of journalist Jerry Markham is found in a traditional Shetland boat, outside the house of the local public prosecutor, down at the Marina, young Detective Inspector Willow Reeves is drafted in to head up the investigation. Since the death of his fiancee, Inspector Jimmy Perez has been out of the loop, but his interest in this new case is stirred and he decides .. Zistiť viac >>



Five Stars : The Communication Secrets t - Carmine Gallo

Five Stars : The Communication Secrets t - Carmine Gallo shop >>

From the bestselling author of Talk Like Ted - how to get to master the art of persuasion. 'An easy-to-read and practical journey through personal development, plus tips on structuring the storytelling that is still considered key to connecting with other people and, crucially, with customers and investors in business.' Financial Times (Business Book of the Month) Ideas don't sell themselves. As the forces of globalization, automation, and artificial intelligence combine to disrupt every field.. Zistiť viac >>




p.w.t. servis, spol.s r.o.     P3K     PACO-FIN s.r.o.     PaedDr. Oľga Švedová     Page Life     Pálava Publishing     Palmknihy     Pan Books     Pan Macmillan     PANÁK     PANDEMIC s. r. o.     Pangea     



2020 Ponuka najnovších slovenských ale aj svetových knižných titulov, dobré knihy za skvelé ceny. Kontakt